Why UAE Banned Citizens From Travelling To African And Asian Countries

In a bid to follow all covid-19 precautionary protocols and completely prevent the virus, the United Arab Emirates placed a travel ban on citizens going to Nigeria, Sri Lanka, India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Vietnam, Namibia, Zambia, Congo, Uganda, Sierra Leone, Liberia and South Africa.

This is obviously because they believe that the stated countries are completely ridden with the virus and preventing UAE citizens from visiting these countries serves as a preventive measure for the covid-19.

Or is there a better explanation to the travel ban placed on the stated African and Asian countries?